Enjoying Every Moment

I know this blog is supposed to be about food and my journey from the corporate world into the culinary one, but so far I’m just taking things slow and basking in the peace of being home for the first time in what seems like forever. I’m not planning on working full-time until we get back from vacation the first week in June. So for now I am trying out new recipes, playing in my garden and finishing the odd projects around the house that have been hanging around for years.

The sun is shinning, everything is green and my seeds have sprouted. LIFE IS GOOD

Thought I’d share a few pictures I took this morning.

My lettuce is coming up

My herbs are begining to flourish

My bleeding hearts are blooming

And my garden gnome is smiling

It doesn’t get much better than this!

 

5 thoughts on “Enjoying Every Moment

  1. Hey cuz. I’ve been missing you kiddo and wondering how the cheffing is going (is that a word? cheffing?). I’m going to have a party when the house is done (this summer?) I’ll let you know!

    Love the pics – I only have dreams of gardening right now…

Leave a Reply

